Amsterdam, 28 April 2016 – Shareholders of Airbus Group SE (stock exchange symbol: AIR) approved all 21 resolutions proposed at its Annual General Meeting, including the appointment of three new independent non-Executive Directors and 2015 dividend payment of € 1.30 a share.

Catherine Guillouard, 51, Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Rexel SA and a Member of the Board of Directors of Engie SA, replaces Anne Lauvergeon, 56, on the Board of Directors. Claudia Nemat, 47, a Member of the Board of Management of Deutsche Telekom AG and a Member of the Supervisory Board of Lanxess AG, replaces Manfred Bischoff, 73, while Carlos Tavares, 57, Chairman of the Management Board of PSA Peugeot Citroën and a Member of the Board of Directors of Faurecia, replaces Michel Pébereau, 74.

Mandates of the eight Members of the Board of Directors that were up for renewal were also approved by shareholders. The appointments and renewals of varying term lengths are designed to avoid large bloc replacements of Directors at a single AGM. This phased Board plan foresees that four out of twelve Directors are either renewed or replaced every year at each AGM in the future. The new Board composition also reflects a more appropriate level of gender diversity, with 25 percent female Members compared to zero at the start of 2013.

Denis Ranque’s Board Mandate was approved for one year with the intention to renew it for a new three year term at the 2017 AGM so he can stay in his position as Chairman for at least the next four years. At a Board meeting immediately following the AGM, Ranque was reappointed Chairman. Shareholders approved the renewal of Tom Enders’ Mandate as Executive Member of the Board until the AGM of 2019 and at the Board meeting he was formally reappointed
Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

“I am pleased to be reappointed as Chairman and look forward to working with the new Directors, who bring a fresh injection of highly relevant competences and skills,” said Airbus Group Chairman Denis Ranque. “I would like to thank Anne Lauvergeon, Manfred Bischoff and Michel Pébereau for their outstanding service while on the Board. A special word should be reserved for Manfred for his immense contribution to the consolidation of the European aerospace industry and the creation of our company.”  

“It’s an honour to receive backing from shareholders and the Board to continue serving this outstanding company in the years ahead,” said Airbus Group CEO Tom Enders. “Such a highly qualified, independent and international Board of Directors represents the fundamental and positive evolution that Airbus Group has gone through in recent years to become a well-integrated, globally competitive enterprise. This is a good basis for successfully managing the many challenges we are faced with. My personal focus will remain on business execution, internationalisation and innovation.”

The appointments of the Members of the Board Committees were also approved at the post-AGM Board meeting. Hermann-Josef Lamberti was redesignated Chairman of the Audit Committee with the other Members being María Amparo Moraleda Martínez, Catherine Guillouard and Claudia Nemat. Sir John Parker was redesignated Chairman of the Remuneration, Nomination and Governance Committee while Hans-Peter Keitel, Lakshmi Mittal and Jean-Claude Trichet were reappointed.

The digital version of Airbus Group’s 2015 Annual Report featuring enhanced content is now available online at:

About Airbus Group

Airbus Group is a global leader in aeronautics, space and related services. In 2015, the Group – comprising Airbus, Airbus Defence and Space and Airbus Helicopters – generated revenues of € 64.5 billion and employed a workforce of around 136,600.


Martin Agüera+49 (0) 175 227 4369
Rod Stone+33 (0) 6 3052 1993
Matthieu Duvelleroy+33 (0) 6 2943 1564




  • Catherine Guillouard, Claudia Nemat, Carlos Tavares Join Board of Directors
  • Denis Ranque Reappointed Chairman, Tom Enders Reappointed CEO