

Annual General Meeting on Thursday 28 April 2016 RESULTS OF THE VOTES PER RESOLUTION

As of Registration Date: Thursday 31 March 2016							
Total issued share capital	778 198 822						
Treasury shares	910 705						
Total number of voting rights	777 288 117						

Annual General Meeting 2016	
Total number of voting rights present or represented	512 413 340

	Resolutions	Adopted / Rejected	Votes cast	FOR	Votes cast	AGAINST	Total number of votes cast	ABSTENTION	Total number of votes cast FOR and AGAINST /
Number	Wording	Adopted / Rejected	Number	%	Number	%	FOR and AGAINST	Number of votes	Total number of voting rights (%)
1	Audited accounts for 2015	Adopted	512 282 537	99,996%	22 153	0,00%	512 304 690	59 559	65,91%
2	Result allocation and distribution	Adopted	512 295 760	99,996%	20 161	0,00%	512 315 921	50 191	65,91%
3	Liability of the non-Executive Members of the BoD	Adopted	504 093 974	98,972%	5 235 112	1,03%	509 329 086	3 037 052	65,53%
4	Liability of the Executive Members of the BoD	Adopted	504 088 588	98,971%	5 241 469	1,03%	509 330 057	3 036 082	65,53%
5	Appointment of Emest & Young Accountants as auditor for 2016	Adopted	510 937 124	99,736%	1 352 312	0,26%	512 289 436	77 688	65,91%
6	Remuneration policy of the BoD	Adopted	379 382 828	74,061%	132 873 011	25,94%	512 255 839	111 900	65,90%
7	Renewal of Mr Denis Ranque as a non Executive MoBD	Adopted	510 654 567	99,706%	1 507 353	0,29%	512 161 920	203 812	65,89%
8	Renewal of Mr Thomas Enders as Executive MoBD	Adopted	511 784 862	99,901%	508 431	0,10%	512 293 293	72 137	65,91%
9	Renewal of Mr Ralph D Crosby as a non Executive MoBD	Adopted	510 204 151	99,618%	1 955 013	0,38%	512 159 164	207 802	65,89%
10	Renewal of Mr Hans-Peter Keitel as a non Executive MoBD	Adopted	509 027 210	99,389%	3 129 084	0,61%	512 156 294	208 927	65,89%
11	Renewal of Mr Hermann-Josef Lamberti as non Executive MoBD	Adopted	510 645 534	99,705%	1 512 816	0,30%	512 158 350	207 013	65,89%
12	Renewal of Mr Lakshmi N Mittal as a non Executive MoBD	Adopted	435 567 183	85,364%	74 680 038	14,64%	510 247 221	2 119 986	65,64%
13	Renawal of Sir Jon Parker as a non Executive MoBD	Adopted	452 188 731	88,638%	57 965 636	11,36%	510 154 367	2 210 618	65,63%
14	Renewal of Mr Jean-Claude Trichet as a non Executive MoBD	Adopted	508 943 108	99,346%	3 350 259	0,65%	512 293 367	71 243	65,91%
15	Appoinment of Mrs Catherine Guillouard as a non Executive MoBD replacing Mrs Anne Lauvergeon	Adopted	511 204 663	99,812%	964 186	0,19%	512 168 849	196 858	65,89%
16	Appoinment of Mrs Claudia Nemat as a non Executive MoBD replacing Mr Manfred Bischoff	Adopted	508 205 182	99,226%	3 964 223	0,77%	512 169 405	196 880	65,89%
17	Appointment of Mr Carlos Tavares as a non Executive MoBD replacing Mr Michel Pébereau	Adopted	509 399 655	99,460%	2 767 409	0,54%	512 167 064	199 525	65,89%
18	Delegation to BOD of powers to issue shares, grant rightsfor the purpose fo employee share ownership plans	Adopted	509 811 392	99,518%	2 470 238	0,48%	512 281 630	79 835	65,91%
19	Delegation to BOD of powers to issue shares, grant rightsfor the purpose of funding the Company and its Group companies	Adopted	508 480 065	99,258%	3 798 674	0,74%	512 278 739	81 985	65,91%
20	Renewal of the autorisation for the BoD to repuchase up to 10% of the Company's issued share capital	Adopted	510 119 226	99,576%	2 172 221	0,42%	512 291 447	69 951	65,91%
21	Cancellation of shares repurchased by the Company	Adopted	509 951 996	99,548%	2 313 036	0,45%	512 265 032	92 808	65,90%